Keep C A L M And Listen to 5 Seconds Of Summer!


5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS) shares their new album C A L M with a dynamic single ‘Wildflower’. Take a listen to C A L M here.

“Wildflower” is an ’80s-pop-inspired but undeniably forward-thinking track, its energy propelled by 5SOS’s massive harmonies and powerful rhythms. In a particularly brilliant move, “Wildflower” finds 5SOS deliberately omitting certain words from the chorus lyrics, amping up the song’s potent but euphoric mood of romantic tension.

“We wanted to make the chorus kind of a choose-your-own-adventure, where some words are left out and then accentuated by these big stabs of synth,” explains bassist Calum Hood. “It lets everyone come up with their own interpretation, and fill in whatever they think those missing lyrics might be.”

As part of the album’s release, 5SOS have partnered with Calm (a leading global health and wellness brand) to share four individual remixes of tracks off the new album. Those four remixes will be available on the Calm app (the #1 app for sleep, meditation and relaxation). Each remix was thoughtfully crafted by a different member of the band along with remixer/producer Matt Pauling, who also produced two songs on the album (Red Desert and Lonely Heart). “Easier” comes from guitarist Michael Clifford, “Old Me” from bassist Calum Hood, “Red Desert” from drummer Ashton Irwin, and “Best Years” from vocalist/guitarist Luke Hemmings. Launching exclusively on the Calm app, these remixes are the latest in a series of special releases from artists like Sam Smith, Sabrina Carpenter and more.


Tracklist for C A L M by 5SOS

  1. Red Desert
  2. No Shame
  3. Old Me
  4. Easier
  5. Teeth
  6. Wildflower
  7. Best Years
  8. Not In The Same Way
  9. Lover Of Mine
  10. Thin White Lies
  11. Lonely Heart
  12. High

Read more
Share on: